Joyful Praise

Today is a beautiful day.

I feel wonderful, too. It took me awhile to figure out why I felt so good. This is one of those rare days when my fibromyalgia is very quiet. They are few and far between.

It takes a pain-free day for me to realize the level of pain I’ve become accustomed to. The absence of that pain makes me feel buoyant and happy.

It’s a day worth rejoicing!

So, here are some scriptures to lift you up.

Psalms 5:11-12 But let all who take refuge in you rejoice; let them ever sing for joy, and spread your protection over them, that those who love your name may exult in you. For you bless the righteous, O LORD; you cover him with favor as with a shield.

Psalms 96:11-13 Let the heavens be glad, and let the earth rejoice; let the sea roar, and all that fills it; let the field exult, and everything in it!

Romans 15:13 May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound in hope.

And my personal favorite:
Psalms 118:24  Today is the day the Lord has made; rejoice and be glad in it.
img_0417

© BVEvers Do not copy, post, or reprint

I pray you find beauty and joy in your day.
One thought on “Joyful Praise

Tell me what you're thinking

