The Salvation of The Cross

Happy Easter everyone!

It’s become a tradition to share this every Easter. Please enjoy and share it.

Rejoice!

The Workbench of Faith

Image courtesy of bela_kiefer/freedigitalphotos.net Image courtesy of bela_kiefer/freedigitalphotos.net

Last year, one of our church members recited a poem during service that struck me to the core.  The poet, Mark Meadows, wrote and recited this poem with his church on the day he accepted Christ as his savior.  I listened to the words amazed at their simplicity and beauty and knew I wanted to share it here. Mark Meadows kindly gave me permission to share his poem on this blog.  Mark, also, indicated that he doesn’t mind if people share it, so feel free to pass this along to others.

(This is a revised repost of my Easter post last year.)

All of Me

Oh Lord, here alone I stand
Reaching out to touch your nail scarred hand
I take myself back to the time that you were on that tree
Thinking, Lord, of the love and the blood you shed for me
All alone…

View original post 254 more words

Tell me what you're thinking

