Giving Thanks: Week 4

Since this is the week where we traditionally celebrate giving thanks, I’ll be brief. No offense, but I’d rather spend my time with my family.That’s who I’m thankful for today.

img_0499

My in-laws and the love we share.  I was blessed with in-laws that accepted and loved me. I know not everyone gets that, so I’m thankful.

My children no matter where they are.  Bruce and I have five wonderful children. They will be scattered to the winds this year, but they bring us joy.

 

img_0500

My grandchildren…and we have five now. No one can explain the joy we feel in our grandchildren, you just have to experience it.

img_0501

My extended family who I don’t get to see very much of.  I still love and miss them.

No matter how large or small your family is find time to spend with them. If they are a contentious lot, try to be the calm in the storm. If you’re blessed with a fun-loving group, soak up the joy and love and give thannks.

Tell me what you're thinking

