Joy Doesn’t Equal Happiness

Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again, rejoice! Phil. 4:4

Joy

© Barbara V. Evers, All rights reserved.

The events of this past week have challenged me on rejoicing in all things. I won’t go into details here, but let’s just say I had plans I eagerly anticipated. They fell through due to some unexpected issues. Issues that kept me from posting earlier this week, I might add.

So, this evening while scanning through my email, I ran across a great article exploring some of the useful lessons the new movie “Inside Out” teaches.

God calls us to rejoice in all things, but He doesn’t ask us to be happy all of the time. This is beautifully revealed in the movie.

This article, Four Lessons From “Inside Out”, from The Greater Good Science Center explains it better than me.

Please check it out and let me know what your thoughts are on the lessons taught in this movie.

Tell me what you're thinking

