What’s Happening In Our World?

I have a lot on my mind this week, and I want you to share with you some thoughts about what’s happening in our world.

As many of you know, Hollywood did their best to promote the movie, Fifty Shades of Grey, as a love story. Since I write about my experiences with abuse in this blog, I would be remiss if I didn’t share my thoughts on this.  Simply put, it’s hogwash! The interaction between these two characters is NOT love.  It’s abuse.  For an expert’s point of view on this subject, PLEASE check out this article and share it!

On other fronts, the tragedies happening in the Middle East are frightening to many of us, but how much do you really know about the situation?  This article from The Atlantic goes a long way to enlightening us on ISIS. The article is very lengthy but worth the read.

And the last thing I want to share today is that I’m guest blogging on the Christian Communicator’s blog.  Please drop by and share my post if you like it.

As Christians, we can not move through life with blinders on. We need to know what’s happening in our world.

 

2 thoughts on “What’s Happening In Our World?

  1. I resisted the peer pressure to read the book when it came out. Some things are just not worthy of my time, and some things are just not in my best interest to do, read or see. I’m not a total prude, but the subject of this movie is kind of horrifying.

Tell me what you're thinking

