Blessings Through His Creation

After writing so many posts about my journey to faith, I felt the need to take a breather.  Not only am I in need of something more upbeat, but I thought you might enjoy it too.  God sends us many small blessings if we’re only willing to open our eyes to see them.  A few years ago, my husband and I moved into the country, and I’ve enjoyed the wildlife that wanders into our back yard.  I hold my breath with each visitor, praying to capture their innocence and beauty on film.  Several of their visits coincided with my grandchildren’s, providing me with the added joy seen through the wonder in a child’s eyes.

We have a family of bunnies who appear in the early morning and evening.

IMG_2487

© Barbara V. Evers, All rights reserved.

Occasionally, a family of turkeys wanders through.

© Barbara V. Evers, All rights reserved.

© Barbara V. Evers, All rights reserved.

And I’ve had several encounters this summer with butterflies who were willing to pose for me.

© Barbara V. Evers, All rights reserved.

© Barbara V. Evers, All rights reserved.

The simple gift of their presence in my yard brings me joy and allows me to revel in God’s creation.

What simple reminders does He send your way?

4 thoughts on “Blessings Through His Creation

  1. Beautiful photos, Barbara. Thanks for sharing them. We’ve seen a lot of deer this year, often what looks like moms and babies. Special. 🙂

  2. Yesterday was the twins’ baptism day, and all four of my other grandchildren were at our church. We had a “blessing of the backpacks,” with students and teachers gathering at the altar for a blessing for the start of the school year. The pastor asked everyone to touch the shoulders of someone near them. Noah, my grandson, was behind the three younger girls. He reached out and put his arms around the three of them. Brought me to tears. God is so good!

    • Valerie, I thought about you and your grands when I wrote this, so I’m not surprised to see your response. And Noah’s actions choked me up just reading about it.

      Vonda and Kathy, it’s so wonderful to see those small blessings of nature.

Tell me what you're thinking

