Where Is The Faith?

IMG_1520Today is the day the Lord has made, rejoice and be glad in it! Psalm 118:24

What joy this verse speaks of!

It’s incredible if you think about it.  The Lord made today.  If you believe He’s in control, there is no need to be troubled or worried.

That’s easier said than done.  You can’t read over my last five posts without realizing I probably didn’t always see things through this positive light.

 

When your life is falling apart it’s hard to stay upbeat and positive.

And mine was.

Falling apart, I mean.

By now, you’ve read about my misunderstandings related to love and intimacy, my experience with date rape, my eventual teenage pregnancy, and then of course, teen marriage.  And we’re just getting started.

It dawns on me that many people might be wondering where all the faith is that I reference in the first of my journey posts. I wasn’t there yet.  Not at this point.  I believed what I had been taught, which was minimal, but I didn’t truly understand that God was there with me in the disaster that defined my life.

Bear with me.  There is a point to my story.

Next week, I will discuss the birth of my daughter, one of the most joyous events of my life. Unfortunately, next week will begin another phase of my journey, one that led to an illness I still have. It, also, led to me looking for answers with God…a good thing even if it didn’t immediately get me there. He had the road ready for me. I just needed to set out on the path to find Him.

So, until next week, remember that each day is made by God.  He is in control.

God bless.

2 thoughts on “Where Is The Faith?

  1. I’ve enjoyed your series of posts, Barbara. I love that God can take all our messes and use them for His glory. And that’s just what you’re doing through your blog. Thank you!

Tell me what you're thinking

